Patos Bill’s Response…

If you read the last post, you will know that a mystery man from Tacoma was mentioned. Well he is none other than our very own “Patos Bill”! Here are Bill’s recollections from those days….

“Well, yes I was that guy named Bill and I remember romping on the North beach with a cute gal that was at the North Beach inn. Oh the water was cold. But the gal was cute so who cared…Not me.
We always came ashore there when we came over to get our mail and groceries.We shopped for our food at Buzz and Esters meat and groceries shop at the ferry dock on Orcas.
I visited Chief and Arline when they lived on Whidbie Island. I lost track of chief after Arline passed away.
My time on Patos was living the life of an island person. The weather directed your day.
Great memories.
Patos Bill”

Always fun to reeceive these flashes from the past on Patos Island.

 

 

One comment on “Patos Bill’s Response…

  1. Georgiana says:

    Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great
    author. I will make sure to bookmark your blog and may come back sometime soon.
    I want to encourage you continue your great work, have a nice holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

